top of page

Halloween Mini Project

  • What went well during the Halloween mini project?

Once our group got what we had to do in order, we were able to efficiently create our final product, finishing much earlier than we expected.


  • What could have gone better during the Halloween mini project?

The initial design and prototype stages of our projects certainly didn't go as smoothly as intended, with multiple redesigns and lapses in productivity. It also didn't help that none of us had any proficiency in CAD modeling or VEX programming


  • If you had one piece of advice to give your future self during the “year long capstone project”, what would it be?

Make sure I know what I want out of my project and what I am realistically capable of doing before I start the prototyping and building portion of my project in order to avoid unnecessary complications when it comes to actually putting my ideas into motion.


Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6

The thing I am most proud of in my PLTW career is all of the friendships and connection I have made throughout my last four years in the program at Samo, which has made all of the group work immeasura

Blog #5

My plan for next school year is to attend Purdue University. As of now, I am planning on pursuing a major in Mechanical Engineering. I want to study mechanical engineering because I have always had a

Blog Post #4

Something I wish I knew before beginning college applications was that all of my essays will go through what will feel like a million revisions, so just be patient. Also, that pretty much anything I'v

bottom of page