top of page

Blog Entry #1: Summer 2021

Summer 2021 felt both incredibly long and over in a second simultaneously. Despite seeing my friends many times throughout, and going on multiple trips, it still feels rushed and as though we were all in school just a week ago.







My summer started off relatively uneventful, with the transition from online school to summer vacation having some blurred lines. I mostly just saw a consistent group of friends throughout the break. I also took Drawing 1 at SMC to fulfill an art credit (a class it later turned out I didn't need to take). I also visited both Wisconsin (to see my dad's side of the family), and the east coast (to visit colleges and to stay with close family friends). Thankfully, due to jet-lag from the east coast, getting up on the first day of school at 7AM wasn't a challenge (it felt like 10).


In general this school year, I am both excited and nervous to get back into in-person schooling after about a year and a half of being online. Although it is going to be a challenge, I think that that is what will make it more interesting than any ordinary school year and I look forward to making up for all the experiences I might've missed in the time spent online.


bottom of page